Latest from Drug Truth Radio

Posted in:
Drug Truth Network Update: Cultural Baggage + Century of Lies + 4:20 Drug War NEWS
Half Hour Programs, Live Fridays... at 90.1 FM in Houston & on the web at www.kpft.org.  

Hundreds of our programs are available online at: www.drugtruth.net and at www.audioport.org.

Cultural Baggage for  09/01/06 Sanho Tree discusses recent trip to Colombia + Terry Nelson of LEAP, Drug War Facts 2, Corrupt Cop Story,  MPP PSA & Poppygate report  MP3   **MP3 Link: http://www.drugtruth.net/cbaudio06/FDBCB_090106.mp3

Century of Lies for 09/01/06  Canada's Marc Emery, "Prince of Pot + Ed Rosenthal "deja vu all over again" in Fed court + Drug War Facts 1   MP3   **  MP3 Link: http://www.drugtruth.net/cbaudio06/COL_090106.mp3

4:20 Drug War NEWS  09/04 to 09/10/06 now online (3:00 ea.):  

Monday  09/04/06 Will Student Drug Testing Prevent Drug Abuse?   Pt 1 from NPR's "Justice Talking" with host Margot Adler, debate between Marsha Rosenbaum of Safety First and Robert Dupont, former drug czar and major urine testing company stockholder

Tuesday  09/05/06 Will Student Drug Testing Prevent Drug Abuse?   Pt 2

Wednesday  09/06/06 Will Student Drug Testing Prevent Drug Abuse?   Pt 3

Thursday  09/07/06 Will Student Drug Testing Prevent Drug Abuse?   Pt 4

Friday  09/08/06 Will Student Drug Testing Prevent Drug Abuse?   Pt 5

Saturday 09/09/06 Will Student Drug Testing Prevent Drug Abuse?   Pt 6

Sunday  09/10/06 Terry Nelson of Law Enforcement Against Prohibition

NEXT Friday:
- Cultural Baggage 8 PM ET, 7 PM CT, 6 PM MT & 5 PM PT.  TBD
-  Century of Lies 2 PM ET, 1 PM CT, Noon MT & 11 AM PT.   TBD

Please become part of the solution, visit our website: www.endprohibition.org for links to the best of reform.
Location: 
United States

Drug War Issues

Criminal JusticeAsset Forfeiture, Collateral Sanctions (College Aid, Drug Taxes, Housing, Welfare), Court Rulings, Drug Courts, Due Process, Felony Disenfranchisement, Incarceration, Policing (2011 Drug War Killings, 2012 Drug War Killings, 2013 Drug War Killings, 2014 Drug War Killings, 2015 Drug War Killings, 2016 Drug War Killings, 2017 Drug War Killings, Arrests, Eradication, Informants, Interdiction, Lowest Priority Policies, Police Corruption, Police Raids, Profiling, Search and Seizure, SWAT/Paramilitarization, Task Forces, Undercover Work), Probation or Parole, Prosecution, Reentry/Rehabilitation, Sentencing (Alternatives to Incarceration, Clemency and Pardon, Crack/Powder Cocaine Disparity, Death Penalty, Decriminalization, Defelonization, Drug Free Zones, Mandatory Minimums, Rockefeller Drug Laws, Sentencing Guidelines)CultureArt, Celebrities, Counter-Culture, Music, Poetry/Literature, Television, TheaterDrug UseParaphernalia, Vaping, ViolenceIntersecting IssuesCollateral Sanctions (College Aid, Drug Taxes, Housing, Welfare), Violence, Border, Budgets/Taxes/Economics, Business, Civil Rights, Driving, Economics, Education (College Aid), Employment, Environment, Families, Free Speech, Gun Policy, Human Rights, Immigration, Militarization, Money Laundering, Pregnancy, Privacy (Search and Seizure, Drug Testing), Race, Religion, Science, Sports, Women's IssuesMarijuana PolicyGateway Theory, Hemp, Marijuana -- Personal Use, Marijuana Industry, Medical MarijuanaMedicineMedical Marijuana, Science of Drugs, Under-treatment of PainPublic HealthAddiction, Addiction Treatment (Science of Drugs), Drug Education, Drug Prevention, Drug-Related AIDS/HIV or Hepatitis C, Harm Reduction (Methadone & Other Opiate Maintenance, Needle Exchange, Overdose Prevention, Pill Testing, Safer Injection Sites)Source and Transit CountriesAndean Drug War, Coca, Hashish, Mexican Drug War, Opium ProductionSpecific DrugsAlcohol, Ayahuasca, Cocaine (Crack Cocaine), Ecstasy, Heroin, Ibogaine, ketamine, Khat, Kratom, Marijuana (Gateway Theory, Marijuana -- Personal Use, Medical Marijuana, Hashish), Methamphetamine, New Synthetic Drugs (Synthetic Cannabinoids, Synthetic Stimulants), Nicotine, Prescription Opiates (Fentanyl, Oxycontin), Psilocybin / Magic Mushrooms, Psychedelics (LSD, Mescaline, Peyote, Salvia Divinorum)YouthGrade School, Post-Secondary School, Raves, Secondary School